Wednesday, September 29, 2010

What I Neglected, Part II: Home

Posted in Family, Home at 7:19 pm by graceandpoise

How could I neglect home, you ask?  Well, I guess in one sense I’ve been doing it for years.  That’s one of the deals we make when we get into this line of work.  But no, really – the answer is: I was lazy.  I realized that, now that I’m back in the States and living a pretty normal life, able to call my loved ones up on the phone and all that, I don’t have a bunch of “isn’t this crazy?” stories to talk about.  So I started saving them up.  And that leads to ridiculously late blog posts sometimes.  So without further ado, earlier this summer, I went home.  It was truly wonderful.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

