Wednesday, October 14, 2009

Natural Wonders (and some other stuff)

Posted in Travels at 9:40 pm by graceandpoise

It seems, in the space of about one month, I’ve seen two of the Seven Wonders of the Natural World – in fact, from what I’ve read, these two are just about the only ones that appear on every variation of that list.  As it turns out, I may now be more than halfway to seeing all seven on that list.  Who knew?

As I mentioned in my previous entry, Nepal was beautiful.  The people were welcoming, the scenery was gorgeous… it all just kind of fell into place.  It was a marvelous experience (really: I marvel at it).  It’s definitely on my list of places I should get back to and spend some more time.

Without further ado, here are some photos…

Not enough photos for you?  Never fear, there are more here.  Hopefully, I’ll get back to Nepal at some point and do it right, getting out of the Kathmandu valley and doing some real hiking/trekking.  For now, though, this was a great short escape.

Leave a Reply

