Sunday, March 30, 2008

Ahhhhhh.

Posted in Family, Foreign Service Life, Home at 10:43 pm by graceandpoise

I’m home. And relaxing. I’ve already spent several days doing basically as little as possible. And it’s so, so, so nice.

Over the next couple weeks, I’ll be hanging out with family and pets, making plans to do fun things like get together with friends, change my absentee ballot mailing address, go to the ballet, renew my driver’s license, get my hair cut, etc, etc. It’s kind of a nice list of things to do, believe it or not. I get to feel almost like a normal person for a couple of weeks, being able to call businesses or government agencies during business hours, actually go places in person, get paperwork done or receive packages in less than 4 weeks, explain what I want and expect to get it, and just basically act like a regular citizen again. It feels really, really good.

1 Comment »

  1. Bree said,

    Enjoy it! Now you have time to start planning a vacation to Jerusalem 🙂


Leave a Reply

