Sunday, February 3, 2008

At Last…

Posted in Family, Foreign Service Life at 10:32 pm by graceandpoise

. . . there is a verdict. A firm one. An *actual* verdict. After four months, we finally have a real plan.

I’m going to be able to live with my husband before our first anniversary.

I’m going to be leaving Seoul early, and I’m going to be in Chennai, India before summer (this summer, that is).

I’m so, so happy that we can finally plan for the future in a real sense. I’m relieved that I now have an actual date after which my husband and I will at last be able to really feel like we’re married, and act like a real married couple, and finally live together. We’ve been waiting for this for so long, living in a constant state of agonizing separation for so long, that it almost doesn’t seem real even now that it actually is.

9 Comments »

  1. Rose said,

    Congrats on this marvelous news!

  2. sanjib basu said,

    Feel happy for you. All the best!

  3. april said,

    That’s great news, CAN I GET AN AMEN? I will crack a bottle of spumante for ya. cheers to my favorite lovebirds! YAY!

  4. Sarah said,

    Yay! Congratulations to you both – You must be thrilled about this change of events.

  5. KG said,

    Yay us!

  6. mom said,

    I agree totally with April! Been a long time comin’, think I will join her for that Spumanti.

  7. […] as the wife has already written, we’re nearing the end of our separation.  I’ve been more or less silent about my […]

  8. Digger said,

    I’m very happy for you. My partner and I were separated for much of two years while she was in Azerbaijan, and living together is MUCH better.

  9. Kunal Gangopadhyay said,

    This is a great news! Count me and my wife in as prospective visitors Chennai in the near future.

    Kunal (baba)


Leave a Reply

