Wednesday, January 23, 2008

Yumminess

Posted in Generalities at 12:09 am by graceandpoise

This weekend, I did something good for me.  I bought the ingredients to make one of my favorite meals: “Drunk Stew.”  It’s a relatively simple recipe, but like most good stews, it takes a chunk of time.  So I used our day off on Monday (thank you again, Doctor King) to cook something yummy and relatively healthy.

Why is it called “drunk” stew, you ask?  Allow me to show you (the amount of this ingredient in the recipe is, um, somewhat copious):

Making Drunk Stew

Serve it over mashed potatoes, and you’ve got a really, really yummy dinner.  And since it makes several servings, perhaps some really, really yummy dinners for the better part of a week.

Mmm, Drunk Stew!

And yes, for those who were wondering, “yumminess” is a word.  ‘Cause I said it, that’s why.  And once it’s said, it’s a word.  Might not mean anything to anyone else, but it’s a word.  So there.

1 Comment »

  1. Chantel said,

    Ohhhhhh, Marisa I MISS Drunk Stew! That was always the BEST comfort food during those COLD Bulgarian winters! Mmmmmm, I can STILL taste it! I remember curling up in a nice, warm apartment (even when it was on your springy/pokey guest bed!) with a big plate of Drunk Stew. Those pictures look HEAVENLY. I have always wanted to get that recipe from you so that I can make it for my parents to enjoy as much as I did. When you get a SHRED of time, could you PLEASE (PRETTY PLEASE) e-mail me (or post on here!) the recipe?! I would be indebted to you FOREVER!!!!! 😉 If you want to e-mail it, you still have my e-mail adress . . . right?!!? It’s pcvteach@yahoo.com. Thank You, Thank You, THANK YOU!!!!! 🙂 I miss you (and all the GOOD times) and I hope all it well! INDIA . . . WOW!!! 🙂

    Love,
    Chantel


Leave a Reply

