Wednesday, November 7, 2007

What a Week

Posted in Foreign Service Life, Generalities at 9:39 pm by graceandpoise

Do you ever have one of those weeks that just seems to crawl by at an excruciatingly slow pace, in spite of everything? This is definitely one of those.

A lot has happened over the past week, and it’s been a real roller-coaster.

Work has gotten significantly more busy again since we’re supposedly all accustomed to our new 10-print system by now (other FSOs have blogged about this, so I’ll save you the extensive explanation and discussion). I’m not sure we are accustomed to it, but I guess we’re supposed to be.

My future location and job are (I think) up in the air again since the State Department has now decided to start looking for places to send my husband within the next several months, with me hopefully to join shortly thereafter – maybe. And they’ve ruled out Kingston for him entirely, which may or may not mean they’ve ruled it out for me. I’ll have more on that when and if something concrete happens.

Our anxiously-awaited wedding photos have appeared on the online site where we and guests who attended can view them, and select some for hanging on walls and placing on desks at work. They’re beautiful. April, our ball-of-fire photographer, really outdid herself (incidentally, if you’re looking for a wedding photographer, I highly recommend her). A few sample pages of the album design are below:

Wedding Album Mockup

Wedding Album Mockup page B

Wedding Album Mockup page C

Leave a Reply

