Friday, August 10, 2007

Halfway!

Posted in Foreign Service Life, Korea at 12:13 pm by graceandpoise

As of noon today, I am officially halfway finished with my tour of duty here in Seoul!  Hooray!  (Though, it should be noted that my assignment duration tracking spreadsheet is one pixel past half and says that I’ve completed 50.18 percent of my tour of duty – even better.)

Only 12 more months to go – here’s hoping something interesting happens (new job duties? something geopolitical? my guy perhaps coming to live with me? something else?) to make the next 12 months go as quickly as the last 6 have…

2 Comments »

  1. Any idea where you’ll go next?

  2. Shawn said,

    I’ve heard tell of this “time left in your tour” program. How do I go about getting me one of those?


Leave a Reply

