Monday, December 4, 2006

Back to Work

Posted in Friends & Other Travelers, Home, Travels at 6:31 pm by graceandpoise

. . . much refreshed and with a much better attitude, for now at least.

Yes, it’s been a while since my last post. And yes, I have a really great excuse: I was gone. That is to say, I took a very-much-needed break from Korea and went home to celebrate Thanksgiving and my birthday with my family, and I just arrived back in Korea last night. I was also able to hang out with a few friends along the way, which made my time at home all the more rewarding. There wasn’t much of general interest that happened, so I won’t go into a play-by-play, but there are (of course) a few photos that I will share.

First stop: Vegas for Thanksgiving chez my brother.

Backyard Thanksgiving Activities

Frying a turkey and tossing a football around – no wonder he’s smiling, he couldn’t be happier.

Thanksgiving Appetizers

Mmm, yummy food! And these were just the appetizers!

Done Turkey

One Thanksgiving turkey – flavor-injected, spice-rubbed, deep-fried, and ready to be eaten. I lost the urge to take photos after this, so there are none of the meal itself. Suffice it to say that I ate enough that I had to leave the room for a while afterwards because I couldn’t bear the sight of more food. I’m happy to say that feeling didn’t last for too long though.

Next stop: home to Seattle to recharge my batteries, so to speak. Not many photos from this bit because the focus was relaxation and there’s not all that much that’s picturesque in that. Got to share at least one though:

KG and me at Alki

Yep, K came over for a short visit. It was really nice to see him, and I thoroughly enjoyed showing him around my hometown. I hope to do a more thorough job of it in the future, but we caught some of the highlights before the snow hit.

Leave a Reply

