Monday, September 11, 2006

Back to the Future

Posted in Foreign Service Life, Generalities, Korea at 10:59 pm by graceandpoise

It’s official: I have finally re-joined the ranks of those who live in the 21st century. Not completely (considering I live in 1950s Mayberry), but at least in one crucial way: I have finally gotten my hands on a mobile phone. Not only that, but this mobile phone is far more advanced than my previous mobile phone that I was using in the states. For example, the screen is capable of displaying more than just one color and black. And it’s got a handy little calendar built into it. And it’s smaller than my other one, and sleeker. No matter that I’m getting it 2nd- or 3rd- or 4th-hand and it’s all scratched up, it’s still sleeker. Here’s to living a life of full communications mobility!

Wireless Technology!

Leave a Reply

