Sunday, September 10, 2006

The Newest Addition

Posted in Generalities, On the Internet at 5:55 pm by graceandpoise

Occasionally, as I wander about the web in my spare time (which as I’m sure many of you have noticed, I’ve been doing quite a bit lately), I come across a blog that really has something to say. To that end, I have finally created a category for such things on this site and added a couple of links to it. So under the new category, “Outer Blogosphere” (in the column on the right), you can now find links to some of the blogs I’ve been reading and enjoying for a while but that are written by people I don’t have a personal or professional connection to. I figured it was high time I shared the wealth.

The first on the list is Love & Haterade, which is written by the very talented “Barmaid,” a young single woman in DC who talks about the realities of relationships, being politically liberal, dealing with family drama, current events, and all sorts of other topics. It’s witty, well-written, and remarkably incisive.

The other addition is Pinch My Salt, a blog dedicated to eating well and cooking from scratch – and really, anyone who goes out of their way to put in that special effort to create a good, extra-sour loaf of sourdough bread is good in my book. I have a feeling I’ll be cooking up a storm as soon as I receive the rest of my household goods and kitchen stuff.

Leave a Reply

