Friday, September 1, 2006

Oooh, STUFF!

Posted in Foreign Service Life, Generalities, Korea at 8:05 pm by graceandpoise

I finally got my “Unaccompanied Air Baggage” shipment today. I am now happy to say that I have a few things to hang on my bare walls (though I’ve got nothing to hang them with), a couple of sweaters, my fluffy towels, some more work clothes, my nice warm robe and slippers, more shoes, a few books, office supplies, nice sheets, and a few other things that I’ve really been missing since I’ve been here in Seoul. Aaahh, it’s so nice to have stuff!

imgp0851.JPG

Two big boxes – it’s like Christmas or something!

imgp0852.JPG

The bear got a little squished, but ended up okay.

imgp0854.JPG

Unfortunately, I can’t say the same for this picture. Here it is: the first material casualty of my nomadic Foreign Service lifestyle.

Leave a Reply

