Thursday, August 17, 2006

Gone Surfin’

Posted in Generalities, On the Internet at 9:45 pm by graceandpoise

Great Site: My favorite new-to-me site is Pixel Press. Photojournalism and amateur photography and photos as integral parts of creative writing and poetry, all focused on human rights-related themes. Some are more clearly human rights-related than others, but they all fit the definition in one sense or another. Definitely right up my alley.

The Blogosphere Grows: I heard through the grapevine that Iranian President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad has begun his own blog. Yes, really. You can find it here, and I understand it’s supposed to be pretty interesting, though I’ve not checked it out in great depth yet myself. For those who don’t speak Farsi, you’re in luck, because apparently it’s also translated into Arabic and (poorly) into English. I wonder: will we be hearing about a “George W. Blog” next?

2 Comments »

  1. I had heard of the blog. It was in the papers here in Jerusalem. So of course, a bunch of enterprizing Israelis found a way to crash the site (which Iran denies) for a few hours.

  2. Melissa said,

    Hello,

    Just wanted to let you know I linked to your blog in my column on CBSNews.com today. Thanks!

    If you want to take a look, here’s the link: http://www.cbsnews.com/stories/2006/08/22/blogophile/main1921286.shtml

    Thanks,

    Melissa


Leave a Reply

