Friday, August 11, 2006

Arrived

Posted in Foreign Service Life, Generalities, Korea, Travels at 5:00 pm by graceandpoise

I am safe and sound in Seoul, Korea. I was somewhere over the Pacific Ocean when the news broke, and it’s a really good thing, considering my carry-on was full of shampoo, conditioner, liquid face soap, perfume, toothpaste, and the like. I actually didn’t find out until this afternoon, since I’ve been pretty disconnected from the outside world since leaving San Francisco – don’t worry though, I’m working on that. More substantive posts to come soon.

3 Comments »

  1. Julie said,

    Glad you’re there safe and sound and hassle-free! I can’t wait to hear about your experiences.

  2. Mom said,

    And the adventure begins . . .

  3. Have fun in Korea. I have an A-100 classmate there who likes it a lot.

    As another FS person doing a blog, I have to say your disclaimer rocks!


Leave a Reply

