Tuesday, April 4, 2006

Peer Pressured

Posted in Foreign Service Life at 8:30 pm by graceandpoise

So I've finally been talked into it.  I resisted for as long as I could, but wouldn't you know I had to give in sometime.  Yes, it's really true: I've started a blog.  So many people have said that it's the best way to easily keep in touch with family and friends when living a nomadic lifestyle, and I felt so guilty sending those periodic mass emails, that I finally bit the bullet and entered the blogosphere.

For those of you with whom I've really been in poor touch, the update is this: Korean language training is currently going about as well as can be expected.  I have pushed the end of my training forward by about a week, so my ETA at Embassy Seoul is now somewhere between the 11th and the 15th of August.  I think.  Yes, I'm planning early, but when you're in language training from October to June, you start thinking about what's next by around March.

Leave a Reply

